Contracts, model releases + more.

Welcome To Your Affiliate Dashboard

We are so happy to have you as one of our exclusive affiliates.  Below you will find many tools to help you showcase our products & education.

If you haven’t already please fill out the registration form. 

Your username:

Your affiliate id:

Your commission rate:

Log into your account

Lost your password?

JULY THEME: COPYRIGHT PROTECTION

This month we’re going to help you guide your friends in the best way to protect their images with proper copyright protections and how to enforce the laws when images are stolen.

Hey there, . Below you will find all your necessary details.  

Please note, if you came from our old system  your affiliate ID will have changed with the new system.

 

TheLawTog affiliate program is by INVITATION ONLY

You must meet the following requirements: 

  • willing to exclusively promote TheLawTog Contracts (no competitors)
  • have an email list of at least 10,000
  • be directly involved in the photography community

Register a new affiliate account

Log into your account

Lost your password?

All-The-Time Available Creatives

Freebie Links
Freebie Creatives
Top Articles
Top Sellers
New Videos

We want to make sure that you have everything you need to be successful at sharing your links within your community.

 

Free Photography Contract https://thelawtog.com/freecontract/ref//
Free Photography Business Kit https://thelawtog.com/free-essentials-photography-business-kit/ref//
Free Tax Prep Checklist https://thelawtog.com/taxprep/ref//
Free Legal Biz Checklist https://thelawtog.com/bizchecklist/ref//
Free Copyright 101 Guide https://thelawtog.com/copyrightguide/ref//
50 Free Marketing Tips https://thelawtog.com/mm50/ref//
Free Tax Deduction Checklist https://thelawtog.com/tax-ded/ref//

 

 

 

Below are some swipe files you can use for both email and social media.

Places where the following images can be effective:

  • Facebook
  • Facebook Ads
  • Inside Blog Posts
  • Emails

Right click on any image to save & use.

 

Effective Sales Verbiage

Option 1:  Thousands of photographers protect their business with TheLawTog® contracts.

Option 2:  The industry’s only legal go-to resource to help photographers protect and defend their business.

Option 3:  Download Your Free Photographers Contract.  Because you never have an issue until you have an issue.

Option 4:  TheLawTog offers a variety of online webcourses to guide and teach photographers to a successful, profitable and legally-protected photography business.

Option 5:  Lawyer drafted contracts. Photographer approved. Thousands of your fellow photographers protect their business with TheLawTog.

Below you will find the URLs of our most popular blog posts.  Note, this is your unique url to them.

You must be logged in to see your full URL!

FREE Contract – https://thelawtog.com/freecontract/ref//

How To Price For Commercial Photography https://thelawtog.com/how-to-price-for-commercial-photography/ref//
To use “deposit” or “retainer” in your photography contract https://thelawtog.com/use-deposit-retainer-photography-contract/ref//
5 Tips to Successful Photography Portfolio Building https://thelawtog.com/5-tips-to-successful-portfolio-building/ref//
Should my photography business be an LLC? https://thelawtog.com/llcinfo/ref//
Is using live animals during a photography session legal? https://thelawtog.com/is-using-live-animals-during-a-photography-session-legal/ref//
When Photography Meets Immigration – Foreign Freelance Photography Visas https://thelawtog.com/photography-meets-immigration-foreign-freelance-photography-visas/ref//
The American Flag in Portraits – What’s Appropriate? https://thelawtog.com/american-flag-portraits-proper/ref//
Do Memes Violate Copyright Law? https://thelawtog.com/memes-violate-copyright-law/ref//
How to Cancel a Photography Contract https://thelawtog.com/how-to-cancel-a-photography-contract/ref//
Do wedding guests need to a sign a photography model release form? https://thelawtog.com/wedding-guests-need-sign-photography-model-release-form/ref//
Photography Copyright Laws https://thelawtog.com/copyright-laws-for-photographers/ref//
What to do if someone violates your images? https://thelawtog.com/sending-an-invoice-for-infringement-or-violation-of-contract/ref//
Is a non-refundable deposit actually non-refundable? https://thelawtog.com/non-refundable-deposit-actually-non-refundable/ref//
Copyright Laws for Photographers https://thelawtog.com/stop-bothering-me-cease-desist-defamation-or-harrassment/ref//
What if my client doesn’t want to sign a model release form? https://thelawtog.com/client-doesnt-want-sign-model-release/ref//
Top Wedding Photography Contract Provisions https://thelawtog.com/top-wedding-photography-contract-provisions/ref//
Requesting Permission to Shoot on Private Property https://thelawtog.com/requesting-permission-to-shoot-on-private-property-legal-tips-for-photographers/ref//
Photographers, stop talking sh*t about your clients online https://thelawtog.com/photographers-stop-talking-sht-clients-online/ref//
Can I write off my family vacation if I do paid sessions at my vacation destination? https://thelawtog.com/can-write-off-family-vacation-paid-sessions-vacation-destination/ref//
How To Shoot Christmas Tree Lights https://thelawtog.com/how-to-shoot-christmas-tree-lights/ref//
5 Legal Things Every Wedding Photographer Needs https://thelawtog.com/5-legal-things-every-wedding-photographer-needs/ref//
Bride signs. Dad pays. Who is my client? https://thelawtog.com/bride-signs-dad-pays-who-is-my-client/ref//
Public places, private places, photography, oh my! | Legal Tips for Photographers https://thelawtog.com/public-places-private-places-photography-oh-my-legal-tips-for-photographers/ref//
Do venues have claims to photographs taken on their property? https://thelawtog.com/venues-claims-photographs-taken-property/ref//
Photographing on Railroad Tracks Is Unsafe! https://thelawtog.com/exposed-the-risks-of-photographing-on-railroad-tracks/ref//
Does the Cooling Off Rule apply to photographers? https://thelawtog.com/cooling-off-rule-apply-photographers/ref//
Recommended Digital Contract Signing Tools https://thelawtog.com/digitalcontract/ref//
How To Avoid Photography Client Scams https://thelawtog.com/avoid-photography-client-scams/ref//
5 Reasons to NOT be a Sole Proprietorship https://thelawtog.com/5-reasons-not-sole-proprietorship/ref//
Business forms and photography contracts every photographer needs https://thelawtog.com/business-forms-every-photographer-needs/ref//
Legal Issues of Photographing School Events https://thelawtog.com/legal-issues-of-photographing-school-events/ref//
5 Things Small Biz Owners Can Learn From Hurricane Harvey https://thelawtog.com/5-things-small-biz-owners-can-learn-hurricane-harvey/ref//
If Your Website Doesn’t Do This, You’re Probably Losing Visitors https://thelawtog.com/website-doesnt-youre-probably-losing-visitors/ref//
Are digital photography contracts legal? https://thelawtog.com/digital-contracts-for-photographers-2/ref//
Business Mistakes I Made Video https://thelawtog.com/5bizmistakes/ref//
Should you sign your contract before sending to a client for their signature? https://thelawtog.com/sign-contract-sending-client-signature/ref//
When should I trademark my photography business name? https://thelawtog.com/when-should-i-trademark-my-photography-business-name/ref//
5 Tips to Successful Photography Portfolio Building https://thelawtog.com/5-tips-to-successful-portfolio-building/?sf=rgekdvaref//
Why Should I Get a Model Release Form Signed? https://thelawtog.com/why-should-i-get-a-model-release/ref//
Should photography contracts be signed with your name or business name? https://thelawtog.com/contracts-signed-name-business-name/ref//
Commercial versus Portrait Photography https://thelawtog.com/commercial-versus-portrait-photography/ref//
When is a Crowd Release Notice needed? https://thelawtog.com/crowd-release-notice-needed/ref//
Do student photographs belong to the school or the student? https://thelawtog.com/do-student-photographs-belong-to-the-school-or-the-student/ref//
Photographing Same-Sex Weddings: Do I Have a Choice? https://thelawtog.com/what-todays-scotus-ruling-means-for-your-photography-business/ref//
6 Insurance Types Photographers Need https://thelawtog.com/6-insurance-types-photographers-need/ref//
Where is photography sales tax charged? https://thelawtog.com/where-is-photography-sales-tax-charged/ref//
Senior Rep Program Incentives and The Law https://thelawtog.com/senior-representative-incentives-the-law/ref//
Photo Release Forms – A Comparison https://thelawtog.com/copyright-vs-print-release/ref//
Model Release Forms https://thelawtog.com/product/model-release-form/ref//
Photography Print Release https://thelawtog.com/product/print-release/ref//
Wedding Photography Contract https://thelawtog.com/wedding-photography-essentials/ref//
Final Sale Contract https://thelawtog.com/product/sales-contract/ref//
Commercial Model Releases https://thelawtog.com/product/commercial-model-release/ref//
Portrait Photography Contract https://thelawtog.com/general-portrait-photography-essentials/ref//
Commercial Photography Contract and License https://thelawtog.com/product-category/legal-forms/commercial-contracts/ref//
Birth Contracts https://thelawtog.com/birth-photography-essentials/ref//
Glamour Photography Contract https://thelawtog.com/glamour-photography-essentials/ref//
Senior Photography Contract https://thelawtog.com/product-category/legal-forms/senior-photog-contract/ref//
Each of these new pages have an in-depth video (at the top of the page) teaching photographers what is offered to better protect their business.

July 2019 Theme: Copyright

Details

This month we’re going to help you guide your friends in the best way to protect their images with proper copyright protections and how to enforce the laws when images are stolen.

 

Let’s get started…

 
 

Below you’ll find links to a few blog items that may be helpful to those setting up their business.

 

You can get all custom links, details, creatives in the Affiliate Dashboard here.

 

Photography Copyright Laws

https://thelawtog.com/copyright-laws-for-photographers/

The words “copyright” are thrown around a lot on photography forums but what does it really mean for you? Stick out the legal mumbo-jumbo with me, and you’ll see suggestions on what you can do to protect your artistic works.

Here’s just a general guideline of Photography Copyright Laws and resources for you to start becoming educated on this very real threat to the industry.

X Used My Images Without Asking. Now What?

https://thelawtog.com/x-used-my-images-without-asking-now-what/

 

In our large, but totally awesome, Facebook community – this is the #1 question that we get repeatedly.  Why?

 

Unfortunately, it’s because people don’t give a damn about respecting others intellectual property.  Whether it is images, logos, music..you name it.  

Now yes, I understand that many simply “just don’t know”….which I might be able to buy when there are private individuals (who don’t run businesses)…but I firmly believe -if you’re in business you have a responsibility to make yourself aware of intellectual property laws (including copyright)…and you have a responsibility not to infringe upon other’s property.

What if My Client Asks for Copyrights?

https://thelawtog.com/client-asks-copyright/

 

“My client emailed and wants me to release copyrights of my work! What do I do?”  

This is a super simple process that we should walk through so that you understand the best method to evaluation, your rights, and help you to make a better decision.  

 

I don’t recommend jumping on the “I refuse to listen to my client’s request” train, as I see in many online forums.  Instead, research through this article and make the best decision for you.

Photography & Copyright Registration

https://thelawtog.com/photography-copyright-registration/

 

To start, let’s go over the basics about copyright. According to the U.S. Copyright Office a copyright is, “A form of protection provided by the laws of the United States for “original works of authorship”, including literary, dramatic, musical, architectural, cartographic, choreographic, pantomimic, pictorial, graphic, sculptural, and audiovisual creations. “Copyright” literally means the right to copy but has come to mean that body of exclusive rights granted by law to copyright owners for protection of their work.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Messenger icon
Send message via your Messenger App

GDPR

  • Privacy Policy
  • Google Analytics

Privacy Policy

By using this Site, you are consenting to the collection, use, disclosure, and transfer of your information as described in this Policy (and any Privacy Notices that apply to you). If you do not consent to the collection, use, disclosure and transfer of your information as described in this Policy (and any Privacy Notices that apply to you), you may not use this Site. If you have questions about this Policy, or any Privacy Notice, please contact us using the information provided below.

You can read our full policy here.

Google Analytics

This website uses Google Analytics to collect anonymous information such as the number of visitors to the site, and the most popular pages.

Keeping this cookie enabled helps us to improve our website.